The road goes ever ever on


I am happy to say my journey is still going on and on.381020_10150414605262781_147904157780_8508656_1956783013_n

“Roads go ever ever on,
Over rock and under tree,
By caves where never sun has shone,
By streams that never find the sea;
Over snow by winter sown,
And through the merry flowers of June,
Over grass and over stone,
And under mountains in the moon.”  

At least, that’s how Tolkien saw it in his Hobbit poem/song.  My road goes ever ever on as well.  And I am reinventing who I am each morning.

I recently was invited to join a friend in taking a Reiki class and it was as if a bell sounded, reverberated through my world.  My hands literally heated up.  So I said “Yes, that sounds like fun” and immediately immersed myself in reading up on Reiki. The more I read, the more my hands heat up.

A sure sign to me, that this is a road I should follow.

The class is this coming weekend, and I look forward to reporting on what happens and how this affects my overall life journey.

Until then, be safe and be well.

3 thoughts on “The road goes ever ever on

  1. Maia Tuitele

    “Hot hands” is a common trait of Reiki flow, so you’re already sensing the energy; for many people, that’s the hardest thing to learn. The techniques you learn and the activations will show you what to do with it and how.

Leave a Reply

