Migraine Art


migarine1

I painted this for a friend who suffers from cluster migraines (I have had migraines since puberty and they have tapered off somewhat after menopause – but once in awhile I still get a full blown one). My friend is officially disabled because of his – which is tragic on many levels as he is an amazing musician and linguist – and also a tech genius.  I have the greatest respect for his talent and grieve with him over his disability.

I tried to capture the essence of the experience, the split and agony and feelings of coming apart or giving birth through your head (I imagine Zeus had a helluva migraine when Athena burst from his forehead).

Leave a Reply

