Delays are opportunities, too


My Reiki Level 2 class was cancelled and rescheduled to April – which was disappointing, but I am still looking forward to getting to the next level and being able to do some more complex forms of Reiki.  In the meantime, I am also taking a Red Cross certification for CPR, First Aid and AED.

It isn’t as though I expect to need those skills, but in the past I was certified for a variety of reasons (I was a Foster Mother for a while – so I was Pediatric and Infant certified for First Aid and CPR; and when I was in Management in various Fortune 500 companies, I always got certification for CPR and First Aid – just in case).

I have been trying to figure out what my next big adventure will be – so this also gives me some time for contemplation (in between managing my current business, and the non-profit I started). 🙂

One thing is certain – the more you have to do, the more you manage to get done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

