BHAG


"Yes," she said
in a sweet tea
drawl, "yes,
this is my
big hairy
audacious goal.
I carry it with me
everywhere
so I can remember
where I'm headed."

"And where's
that" I asked,
eyeing her
joyful splash of
colors.

She leaned towards
me, sharing her
goal, "I am going
to a place
where what I love
and what I do
are combined.
And I won't
need to have
'vacations'
from the life
I've built."

Then she came
even closer,
and handed me
a warm and furry
bundle of love,
"Here," she said
"if you nurture it,
you'll have your
very own Big Hairy
Audacious Goal."

And so I did,
and I do.

April 23 #CRFAprilNationalPoetryMonth

Today’s graphic poetry prompt was:

One thought on “BHAG

  1. Pingback: April 23, 2024 – Natalia Corres

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.